Brentwood College School Logo
A group of Brentonian award winners on stage

Old Brentonian Awards

Each year, the Old Brentonian Executive invites the Brentwood community to submit nominations for the annual Old Brentonian Awards. These awards celebrate the career and service achievements of Brentwood College School alumni in the categories of Lifetime Achievement, Outstanding Brentonian, and Extraordinary Young Brentonian.

closing text dash

2023 Old Brentonian Awards Ceremony

Awarded on March 4, 2023, in the George Killy Theatre.

2023 Extraordinary Young Brentonian
Anastasiia Lapatina '19

2023 Outstanding Brentonian Award
James Larsen ‘99

2023 Lifetime Achievement Award
Bruce Carlson '64

closing text dash

Previous Award Winners

2022 Honourees

2022 Lifetime Achievement Award: Marius Felix (Privett '77)
2022 Outstanding Brentonian Award: Joella Hogan (Mackenzie '94)
2022 Extraordinary Young Brentonian: Nisan Abdulkader (Allard '12)

2021 Honourees

2021 Lifetime Achievement Award: Wade Davis (Privett '71)
2021 Outstanding Brentonian Award: Trish Dolman (Alex '88)
2021 Extraordinary Young Brentonian: Sean Monteiro (Whittall '15)

2020 Honourees

2020 Lifetime Achievement Award: D. Brad Wintrup (Privett '83)
2020 Outstanding Brentonian Award: Christopher Martini (Ellis '92)
2020 Extraordinary Young Brentonian: Virginia Reynolds (Alex '11)

2019 Honourees

2019 Lifetime Achievement Award: Geoffrey Alpert (Class of 1965)
2019 Outstanding Brentonian Award: Claire Crooks (Mackenzie '91)
2019 Extraordinary Young Brentonian: Yasyf Mohamedali (Privett '13)

2018 Honourees

2018 Lifetime Achievement Award: David Wilkinson (Class of 1971)
2018 Outstanding Brentonian Award: Tyler Wish (Whittall '98)
2018 Extraordinary Young Brentonian: Malcolm Howard (Ellis '01)

2017 Honourees

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award: Alastair Gillespie (Class of 1941)
2017 Outstanding Brentonian Award: Jaya Murthy (Rogers '93)
2017 Extraordinary Young Brentonian: Sarah Common (Gwynneth '03)

2016 Honourees

2016 Lifetime Achievement Award: George Killy (Class of 1964)
2016 Outstanding Brentonian Award: Michelle MacLaren (Alex '82)
2016 Extraordinary Young Brentonian: Daniel Riley (Whittall '04)